Author Archive

April 16 news: Drowning deaths declining, EPA and mercury limits, casual marijuana use

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, April 16, 2014.

April 14 news: Price of obesity, Beijing pollution, Medicaid expansion

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, April 14, 2014.

April 11 news: Sebelius resigns, H5N1 bird flu, close of National Public Health Week

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, April 11, 2014.

April 10 news: Men with eating disorders, dental hygiene, exercise and the aging brain

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 10, 2014.

APHA’s fourth annual Twitter chat to capture an array of perspectives on health

Join @PublicHealth, @NPHW and a host of other public health enthusiasts for National Public Health Week's yearly chat on all things public health, today from 2-3 p.m. EDT.

April 9 news: Medicare data, mental health notes, NPHW Twitter chat

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, April 9, 2014.

April 8 news: PTSD treatment, anti-vaccine dangers, NPHW disaster preparedness

It's National Public Health Week! Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, April 8, 2014.

April 7 news: NPHW begins, childhood obesity costs, public health and non-vaccinators

Welcome to National Public Health Week! Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, April 7, 2014.

April 2 news: Kids and fast food ads, DC bikeshare, World Autism Day

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, April 2, 2014.

March 31 news: Video games and healthy snacks, Mass. opiate abuse, West Virginia water

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, March 31, 2014.

March 19 news: Alzheimer’s risk for women, mumps outbreak, Obamacare enrollment

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, March 19, 2014.

March 17 news: Colon cancer rates, infant obesity risks, California measles

Check out the latest public health news for Monday, March 17, 2014.