Author Archive

Mar. 21 news: Infant deaths decline, Tobacco leaders call for action, Rural hospitals worry over health care bill

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2017.

Mar. 20 news: Opioid prescription refusal programs rise, Military doctors unprepared to treat transgender patients, TV ads raise drug costs

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Mar. 20, 2017.

Mar. 16 news: Philly soda tax supported, Fed emergency response team created, Cost causes cancer patients to avoid treatment

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Mar. 16, 2017.

Mar. 15 news: GOP bill cuts, $500 million given toward vaccine development, Doubts and disapproval challenge health bill

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Mar. 15, 2017.

Mar. 13 news: Republican health bill resistance grows, penalties possible for genetic testing, FDA nominee named

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Mar. 13, 2017.

Mar. 9 news: GOP health bill denounced, Trump and Dems seek compromise on drug prices, Gutting of EPA justice office

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Mar. 9, 2017.

Mar. 8 news: GOP health bill detailed, Entry ban affects Trump supporters’ health, New arthritis prevalence stats released

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Mar. 8, 2017.

Feb. 27 news: Obamacare replacement draft cuts Medicaid despite popularity, Fed policies hurt health of trans students, ACA repeal affects retirement plans

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Feb. 27, 2017.

Feb. 23 news: Chinese poultry markets shuttered, Protections for transgender students withdrawn, Efficacy of heart screenings questioned

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017.

Feb. 22 news: ‘Post election stress disorder’ strikes, CA introduces new healthcare bill, U.S. life expectancy shows minimal gains

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017.

Feb. 21 news: Texas anti-vax movement grows, Norway counters global gag rule, Flu vaccine deemed 48% effective

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2017.

Feb. 16 news: Climate & Health Meeting launches, Brain scans detect autism in infants, New dads risk paternal depression

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017.