Author Archive

June 21 news: Work and stroke, cannabis in pregnancy, Ebola, phone use, black lung

Check out today's public health news for Friday, June 21, 2019.

June 14 news: Suicide and overdose deaths, HIV in NYC, disability and medicine, drug resistance, Colorado vaccination

Check out today's public health news for Friday, June 14, 2019.

June 13th news: 9/11 Victims’ fund, social security, LGBTQ mental health and humanitarian health at the border

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, June 13th, 2019

June 12 news: Firefighters’ health, Missouri’s Planned Parenthood clinic, bipartisan healthcare hearing, veteran mental health, Ebola in Uganda, LGBTQ healthcare protections

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, June 12, 2019.

June 11 news: HIV in Pakistan, health care for undocumented immigrants, tobacco ban, legalization of sex work, stem cells, JUUL research

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, June 11, 2019.

June 10 news: Chickenpox vaccine, premature death interventions, Ebola outbreak, mental health in 2020, anti-vaxers

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, June 10, 2019.

June 7 news: STI spread, antibiotics, Ebola outbreaks, cancer survivors, harmful pesticides

Check out today's public health news for Friday, June 7, 2019.

June 6 news: Fetal tissue research, high deductible plans, 1,000 measles cases, Oregon climate plan, walking

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, June 6, 2019.

June 5 news: Deadly falls, teens and dietary supplements, laundry pods, fathers and maternal health, life expectancy segregation

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, June 5, 2019.

June 3 news: ACA disparities, education and health, industry and science, typhoid in LA, measles and travel

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, June 3, 2019.

May 31 news: Cancer in U.S., Nipah virus treatment, CBD products, vaccine misinformation, measles elimination

Check out today's public health news for Friday, May 31, 2019.

May 30 news: Processed foods, diabetes rates, counting steps, HIV in Pakistan, microbes and health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, May 30, 2019.