Author Archive

Dec. 14 news: E. coli, heart attack risk, birth control coverage, alcohol tax, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Dec. 14.

Dec. 13 news: Infant mortality, air pollution, farm bill, fentanyl deaths, obesity and cancer

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 13.

Dec. 12 news: HIV epidemic in Atlanta, Ebola vaccine, loneliness, sausage recall, acute flaccid myelitis

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, December 12.

Dec. 11 news: Screen time, gun violence, mental health strike, climate efforts, malaria

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, December 11.

Dec. 10 news: Breast cancer screening, cookie dough, measles in NJ, exercise and aging, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, December 10.

Dec. 7 news: Secondhand smoke, E. coli outbreak, Ebola, flu shots, coal and oil regulation

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 7, 2018.

Dec. 6 news: Vaccines during pregnancy, gun violence, weight training, prescription heroin, HIV research

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018.

Dec. 4 news: Climate and health, concussions, agent orange, acute flaccid myelitis, Ebola

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2018.

Dec. 3 news: Abortion rate, measles, longhorned tick, Ebola, Sri Lanka sugar tax

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Dec. 3, 2018.

Nov. 30 news: Life expectancy decline, meth and pregnancy, blight and gun violence prevention, child health insurance, tick diseases

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Nov. 30, 2018.

Nov. 28 news: Obamacare sign-ups lag, HIV in Eastern Europe, meth use, Ebola, flu shots

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2018.

Nov. 27 news: Romaine warning, C. diff infections, acute flaccid myelitis, Ebola in DRC, nursing home quality

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2018.