Author Archive

June 3 news: ACA disparities, education and health, industry and science, typhoid in LA, measles and travel

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, June 3, 2019.

May 31 news: Cancer in U.S., Nipah virus treatment, CBD products, vaccine misinformation, measles elimination

Check out today's public health news for Friday, May 31, 2019.

May 30 news: Processed foods, diabetes rates, counting steps, HIV in Pakistan, microbes and health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, May 30, 2019.

May 29 news: Measles outbreak, e-cigarette heart risk, energy drink harm, World Health Assembly, Legionnaire’s disease

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

May 28 news: Burnout, HIV research, teens and opioids, time outside, rat lungworm disease

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

May 15 news: Dementia guidelines, Ebola emergency, heart diet, opioid crisis, measles risk

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, May 15, 2019.

May 13 news: Ebola attacks, e-cigarette advertising, vaccine exemptions, Norway public health, public option

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, May 13, 2019.

May 10 news: HIV prevention, Juul campaign, #WithoutMom, measles outbreak, pesticide ban

Check out today's public health news for Friday, May 10, 2019.

May 9 news: Rural weight gain, Walmart tobacco, opioid treatment, pregnancy drug guidance, environmental health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, May 9, 2019.

May 8 news: Binge drinking, maternal deaths, Ebola vaccine, animal-human diseases, Coca-Cola research

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, May 8, 2019.

May 7 news: Heart failure, measles in Europe, hepatitis A in AZ, medical device safety, vaccine exemptions

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday May 7, 2019.

May 3 news: Measles, cocaine, conscience rule, high-deductible plans, Title X poll

Check out today's public health news for Friday May 3, 2019.