Author Archive

June 21 news: Child separation, polio, foodborne illness, child vaccination, sleep and depression

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, June 21, 2018.

June 20 news: Child separation, trans fats, health lobbying, obesity rates, alcohol and cancer risk

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, June 20, 2018.

June 19 news: Smoking, stress and child separation, nutrition research, Guinea worm, gaming disorder

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, June 19, 2018.

June 14 news: Suicide rates, gun violence, Idaho plague, child mental health, Mediterranean diet

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, June 14, 2018.

June 7 news: Flavored tobacco ban, cancer screenings, opioid marketing, Ebola treatment, mental health

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, June 7, 2018.

June 5 news: Guatemala volcano, risk calculator, Medicaid scorecard, tick bites, child mental health

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, June 5, 2018.

May 31 news: Colorectal cancer screening, Medicaid expansion, West Nile virus, drugged driving, Subtropical Storm Alberto

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, May 31, 2018.

May 30 news: Hurricane Maria, mental health disparities, flu deaths, hepatitis A, Ebola

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, May 30, 2018.

May 29 news: Public health spending, e-cigarettes, gun laws, Ebola, antibiotic resistance, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, May 29, 2018.

May 24 news: Life expectancy, lung cancer, HIV in Sudan, climate change, diabetes

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, May 24, 2018.

May 23 news: Ebola vaccine, air pollution, Title X, cancer mortality

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, May 23, 2018.

May 22 news: Suicide disparities, diagnostic tests, Nipah virus, Obamacare, water contamination

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, May 22, 2018.