Author Archive

April 24 news: Malaria vaccine, infant suffocation, transgender health, opioid detox, skipping breakfast

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, April 24, 2019.

April 22 news: Long flu season, Ebola center attack, rural syphilis, Asylum seeker health, PFAS

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, April 22, 2019

April 18 news: Food-borne illness, Ebola survivors, vaccine laws, HIV injection, high-deductible plans

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, April 18, 2019

April 17 news: Lead screening, leprosy, workplace wellness, pelvic mesh, measles orders

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, April 17, 2019

April 15 news: E.coli outbreak, measles in Madagascar, high stress, obesity risk, insect-borne diseases

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, April 15, 2019

April 11 news: Superbug, Anthrax in animals, Cyclone Idai, health care reform, unisex birth control

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, April 11, 2019

April 10 news: NYC measles emergency, Epstein-Barr vaccine, gun laws, senior suicide, telephone CPR

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, April 10, 2019

April 8 news: E.coli outbreak, Venezuela crisis, mystery infection, senior loneliness, collective trauma

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, April 8, 2019

April 4 news: Poor diet deaths, e-cigarette seizures, air pollution, weed killer cancer, eyelid sunscreen

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, April 4, 2019

April 3 news: FDA fluoride, Canada warming, drug-resistance, Cholera in Mozambique, homeless healing

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, April 3, 2019

April 1 news: National Public Health Week, FDA ‘healthy’, Midwest floods, suicide risk, anti-vaccinations

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, April 1, 2019

March 28 news: FDA mammography, air pollution, edibles and ER, antibiotic resistance, HIV exposures

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, March 28, 2019