Author Archive

August 14 news: Environmental health, opioids, police violence, LGBTQ+ health, HPV vaccines

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019.

August 12 news: Sex education, water crisis, mental health, West Nile virus, Title X, gun violence

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, Aug. 12, 2019.

August 8 news: Gun violence, climate change, e-cigarettes, hepatitis A, occupational health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Aug. 8

August 7 news: Gun violence, opioids, medical school, children’s health, dengue and medical marijuana

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, August 7, 2019.

July 31 news: Abortion, prescription drugs, environmental health and health care costs

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 31, 2019.

July 25 news: PrEP, climate vaccines, tobacco laws, alcohol warnings, NIH and opioids

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, July 25, 2019.

July 24 news: Medicaid, 9/11, drug pricing, HIV and abortion

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 24, 2019.

July 23 news: SNAP cuts, death rates, rabies, Indian Health Service, and drowning

Check out today’s public health news for Tuesday, July 23, 2019.

July 17 news: Opioid funding, Ebola, flu vaccine, UN AIDS report, opioid crisis, transgender health, AIDS

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 17, 2019.

July 11 news: Ebola, kidney disease, drug transparency, HIV, diabetes

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, July 11, 2019.

July 10 news: Marijuana, acute flaccid myelitis, HPV vaccine, homelessness, carbon dioxide

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 10, 2019.

July 3 news: Ebola, Zika, narrative medicine, primary care, and drug prices

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 3, 2019.