Headlines

Aug. 23 news: Breastfeeding report card, happiness at work, Zika

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2016.

Aug. 22 news: HPV vaccine, Zika, health equity

Check out today's public health news on Monday, Aug. 22, 2016.

Aug. 19 news: Contact lens and health, Zika, ACA improves uninsurance rates

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Aug. 19, 2016.

Aug. 18 news: Britain sugar tax, Zika in Puerto Rico, maternal and child health

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016.

Aug. 17 news: Health insurance exchanges, CDC on Zika, infant carriers

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2016.

Aug. 16 news: National Health Center Week, acetaminophen during pregnancy, Zika

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2016.

Aug. 15 news: Kellogg Foundation announces $7 million in Flint grants, Zika, Affordable Care Act

Check out today's public health news on Monday, Aug. 15, 2016.

Aug. 12 news: Get your child vaccinated, Zika funding, polio vaccinations

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Aug. 12, 2016.

August 11 news: Air quality control, obesity and the brain, infections and risk of suicide

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, August 11, 2016.

August 10 news: Affordable Care Act improving health, Zika and joint condition, cost of lead in Flint

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, August 10, 2016.

August 9 news: Chemicals in drinking water, parasites, hypertension common in lower income countries

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, August 9, 2016.

August 8 news: Reading increases lifespan, acupuncture and dementia, e-cigarette regulation

Check out today's public health news on Monday, August 8, 2016.