Headlines

Jan. 20 news: Public health funding could be at risk, private insurance underpins ACA, what to look for under Trump presidency

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan 20, 2017.

Jan. 19 news: ACA repeal would affect employer health plans, governors seek alternative to Medicaid expansion, HHS nominee vetted

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017.

Jan. 18 news: 18 million would lose insurance under ACA repeal, defunding Planned Parenthood would devastate access to care, HHS nominee faces questions

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017.

Jan. 17 news: ACA repeal threatens public health funding, abortion rate drops, rural hospitals at risk under ACA repeal

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017.

Jan. 13 news: House to vote on ACA repeal, cold temps help spread viruses, report shows health effects of cannabis

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 13, 2017.

Jan. 12 news: Obamacare, obesity consequences for youths, contraceptive access

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017.

Jan. 11 news: Apps for emergencies, ACA signups, cost of vaccine skepticism

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017.

Jan. 10 news: Muted response to ACA repeal, smoking costs, overtreatment

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2017.

Jan. 9 news: Obamacare repeal pushback, diabetes trials, anti-acid medication

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Jan. 9, 2017.

Jan. 6 news: Most Americans want ACA replacement plan first, GOP plans to end funding for Planned Parenthood, cancer deaths down

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 6, 2017.

Jan. 5 news: GOP plans for ACA repeal, CDC reports on lab safety, new peanut allergy guidelines released

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Jan. 5, 2017.

Jan. 4 news: Gun violence, ACA repeal, alcohol abuse

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2017.