Headlines

Feb 19 news: Salmonella in turkey, ultraprocessed foods, paid family leave, Philippines measles, nicotine in drugstores

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019.

Feb. 15 news: Flu shots, cancer disparities, syphilis rates, kidney disease and climate change

Check out today’s public health news for Friday, Feb. 15, 2019.

Feb 12 news: Medical bankruptcy, teen mental health, AIDS plan, vaccine storage, teen vaping

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019.

Feb. 11 news: Exercise guidelines, measles vaccine, Ebola outbreak, Venezuela’s doctors, sickle cell advocate

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, Feb. 11, 2019

Feb 8 news: Measles outbreak, rats in LA, HIV plan, PrEP and women, breast implants and cancer

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Feb. 8, 2019.
As new Congress arrives, APHA discusses outlook for public health priorities and action

As new Congress arrives, APHA discusses outlook for public health priorities and action

APHA will discuss the outlook for public health priorities and action with leaders in the field at the Policy Action Institute today in Washington, D.C.

Feb. 5 news: President’s HIV plan, EPA nominee, fentanyl in California, adolescent sleep, public health systems

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019.

Feb 1 news: White House drug strategy, e-cigarette stroke, Ebola, toothpaste, border health

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Feb. 1, 2019.

Jan. 30 news: Deep freeze, climate change, measles vaccination, e-cigarettes, food industry

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019.

Jan. 29 news: Measles outbreak, screen time, handguns in homes, vaping, pandemic

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019.

Jan. 25 news: Syphilis rising, sleep and public health, Mexico homicide, Ebola in bats, police force

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 25, 2019.

Jan. 24 news: Fried food risk, blood pressure affects brain, flu vaccine, black lung disease, ebola

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019