Headlines

Mar. 4. news: Redfield heads to DRC, measles outbreak, toxins in groundwater, flu study, social media

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, March 4, 2019.

March 1 news: Trans fat, EPA administrator, diversity in medicine, Ebola attacks, gender bias in health care

Check out today's public health news for Friday, March 1, 2019.

Feb. 28. news: HIV progress stalled, prenatal vitamins, Facebook anti-vaxxers, Bill Jenkins, antibiotics

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019

Feb. 27. news: FDA opioid response, childhood cancer, vaccine exemption, insomnia, climate change

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019

Feb. 26 news: Anti-vaxxers, Ebola tracking, jail health care, opioids in Gaza, Ebola expert

Check out today’s public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019.

Feb. 25 news: Title X, Venezuelan children’s health, Amazon and vaccines, young women’s heart health, older adult care

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, Feb. 25, 2019

Feb 22 news: Pinterest and vaccines, Berkeley soda tax, trans fats in NYC, income and health, chronic wasting disease

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Feb. 22, 2019.

Feb 19 news: Salmonella in turkey, ultraprocessed foods, paid family leave, Philippines measles, nicotine in drugstores

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019.

Feb. 15 news: Flu shots, cancer disparities, syphilis rates, kidney disease and climate change

Check out today’s public health news for Friday, Feb. 15, 2019.

Feb 12 news: Medical bankruptcy, teen mental health, AIDS plan, vaccine storage, teen vaping

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019.

Feb. 11 news: Exercise guidelines, measles vaccine, Ebola outbreak, Venezuela’s doctors, sickle cell advocate

Check out today’s public health news for Monday, Feb. 11, 2019

Feb 8 news: Measles outbreak, rats in LA, HIV plan, PrEP and women, breast implants and cancer

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Feb. 8, 2019.