Headlines

Dec. 28 news: E-cigarettes, wildfires, mental health funding, soda and kidney disease, life expectancy

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 28, 2018.

Dec. 27 news: Respiratory virus, public health 2019, Ebola in Congo, turkey recall

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018.

Dec. 21 news: Juul and big tobacco, carfentanil, government shutdown, FDA teething warning, average weight

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 21, 2018.

Dec. 20 news: Surgeon General e-cigarette advisory, ACA, state health ranking, child gun violence, food stamp work rules

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 20.

Dec. 19 news: Health care roundup, climate change and care, gun deaths, location and life expectancy

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2018.

Dec. 18 news: E-cigarettes and kids, life expectancy, judge’s ACA ruling, lowering blood pressure

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018.

Dec. 17 news: ACA ruling, teen health, gun deaths, hepatitis A in KY, AFM and public health investment

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Dec. 17.

Dec. 14 news: E. coli, heart attack risk, birth control coverage, alcohol tax, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Dec. 14.

Dec. 13 news: Infant mortality, air pollution, farm bill, fentanyl deaths, obesity and cancer

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 13.

Dec. 12 news: HIV epidemic in Atlanta, Ebola vaccine, loneliness, sausage recall, acute flaccid myelitis

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, December 12.

Dec. 11 news: Screen time, gun violence, mental health strike, climate efforts, malaria

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, December 11.

Dec. 10 news: Breast cancer screening, cookie dough, measles in NJ, exercise and aging, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, December 10.