Headlines

August 19 news: Ebola, pregnancy and alcohol, e-cigarettes, universal health care and rural dental care

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Aug. 19, 2019.

August 16 news: Emissions rule, transgender health, flame retardants, cigarette warnings

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Aug. 16, 2019.

August 15 news: immigrant health, opioid prescription, Title X, vaping, drug-resistant TB, transgender health

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, August 15, 2019.

August 14 news: Environmental health, opioids, police violence, LGBTQ+ health, HPV vaccines

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2019.

August 13 news: Ebola drug, youth suicide, immigrant health, antibiotic resistance, chlamydia vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, August 13, 2019.

August 8 news: Gun violence, climate change, e-cigarettes, hepatitis A, occupational health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Aug. 8

August 7 news: Gun violence, opioids, medical school, children’s health, dengue and medical marijuana

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, August 7, 2019.

August 6 news: mental illness, water crisis, dengue, community health, opioid abuse

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, August 6, 2019.

August 5 news: gun violence, children’s mental health, health insurance, binge drinking, Ebola vaccine, medical marijuana

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, August 5, 2019

August 2 news: Opioid overdose, migrant health, Juul, measles outbreak, lead exposure

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, August 2, 2019.

August 1 news: infant mortality, vaping, opioid treatment, Ebola outbreak, drug costs

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, August 1, 2019.

July 31 news: Abortion, prescription drugs, environmental health and health care costs

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 31, 2019.