Headlines

April 24 news: Binge drinking, synthetic marijuana, questions on gun habits

Check out today's public health news on Friday, April 24, 2015.

April 22 news: Surgeon General Murthy sworn in today, Earth Day, how livable is your community?

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, April 22, 2015.

April 20 news: Surgeon General on Facebook, happiness detectable through sweat, fighting off Ebola

Check out today's public health news on Monday, April 20, 2015.

April 17 news: E-cigarette use rises among teens, may not help smokers quit; public health funding by state

Check out today's public health news on Friday, April 17, 2015.

April 16 news: Divorce and heart health, Florida Medicaid, organ donors on Facebook

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 16, 2015.

April 15 news: CHIP extended for 2 years, Task Force Action Plan for immigrants, CDC Africa

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, April 15, 2015.

April 14 news: Online breast milk, eating out and blood pressure, muscle building supplements

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, April 14, 2015.

April 13 news (NPHW edition): President Obama’s 5 things learned about climate change, State Department on NPHW, workforce

Check out today's public health news on Monday, April 13, 2015.

April 9 news: California vax bill, teen long-term birth control, Shelby County NPHW

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 9, 2015.

April 8 news (NPHW edition): Twitter chat, EPA and White House on climate change, CDC builds momentum

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, April 8, 2015.

April 7 news: President Obama recognizes NPHW, vegan diet, physical activity

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, April 7, 2015.

April 3 news: Texting bans and car crashes, salty foods, California drought

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, April 3, 2015.