Headlines

Dec. 19 news: Public health donation, TFAH report, Ebola

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Dec. 19, 2014.

Dec. 18 news: Shingles vaccine, longer lives, PPE makeover

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014.

Dec. 17 news: Surgeon general’s role, CDC’s STD report, menu labeling for alcohol

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014.

Dec. 16 news: APHA celebrates Vivek Murthy confirmation, drug-resistant malaria, indoor tanning

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014.

Dec. 15 news: Vivek Murthy vote today, Legionnaires in VA, Ebola orphan

Check out today's public health news on Monday, Dec. 15, 2014.

Dec. 12 news: House passes spending bill, transgender insurance coverage, mental health in Newtown, Conn.

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, Dec. 12, 2014.

Dec. 11 news: Superbugs, state tobacco settlements, U.S. health rankings, raw milk

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014.

Time Magazine picks Ebola fighters as its ‘person of the year’

In the midst of Ebola's largest outbreak to date, Time Magazine recognizes the front line health workers impacting lives globally.

Dec. 10 news (all APHA edition): America’s Health Rankings, US more obese and less active, Ebola spending

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014.

Dec. 9 news: Malaria death rate, BPA risk, Vivek Murthy nomination

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014.

Dec. 8 news: National Influenza Vaccine Week starts today, unsafe drinking water, e-cigarettes

Check out today's public health news on Monday, Dec. 8, 2014.

Dec. 5 news: Mental health treatment, Antarctic glacier melting, U.S. birthrates decline

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Dec. 5, 2014.