Headlines

June 29 news: Scientists push for Zika research, privacy in family health insurance, lead in water

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, June 29, 2016.

June 28 news: Supreme Court protects abortion access, screening for suicide risk, Zika funding slows in the Senate

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, June 28, 2016.

June 27 news: National HIV Testing Day, Zika, chocolate

Check out today's public health news on Monday, June 27, 2016.

June 24 news: APHA on gun storage, occupational health and California studying gun violence

Check out today's public health news on Friday, June 24, 2016.

June 23 news: Gun control fight needs doctors, spray flu vaccine ineffective, alternative medicine spending

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, June 23, 2016.

June 22 news: U.S. health care spending cut under ACA, birth control apps, measles in Miami

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, June 22, 2016.

June 21 news: Untreated concussions, West Nile Virus in New York, Senate fails to pass gun measures

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, June 21, 2016.

June 20 news: Gun violence research, Zika vaccine, lead exposure testing

Check out today's public health news on Monday, June 20, 2016.

June 17 news: 3 ways you can prevent gun violence, Zika response, gay blood donors

Check out today's public health news on Friday, June 17, 2016.

June 16 news: Tell Congress to pass measures to reduce gun violence, coffee, new contagions

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, June 16, 2016.

June 15 news: National Men’s Health Week, opioid use, hot drinks ‘probably carcinogenic’

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, June 15, 2016.

June 14 news: Clinton vs Trump on health, Supreme Court on air pollution regulation, blood donations for Orlando victims

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, June 14, 2016.