Headlines

Jan. 18 news: HHS conscience division, public health and government shutdown, drunk driving deaths

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018.

Jan. 17 news: EPA chemical review, junk food tax, opioid disposal, California vaccinations

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018.

Jan. 16 news: Flu season stretching hospitals thin, uninsured rate rising, measles in O’Hare

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018.

Jan. 12 news: Flu hits thousands, hepatitis A outbreak, CHIP funds, vaccine makers

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 12, 2018.

Jan. 10 news: Infant mortality, CA flu season, private sector and public health, EPA staff cuts

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018.

Jan. 9 news: Flu season, extreme weather, CHIP, home nursing care

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018.

Jan. 8 news: Police violence and public health, overdose deaths, flu, immigration and health

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Jan. 8, 2018.

Jan. 5 news: Association health plans, CDC on nuclear detonation, Zika in L.A., infant mortality

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 5, 2018.

Jan. 4 news: AIDS council fired, romaine and E. coli, diet rankings, pharmacists and naloxone

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Jan. 4, 2018.

Jan. 3 news: Winter weather, e-cigarette gateway, ‘raw’ water trend, new TB test

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2018.

Dec. 29 news: Public health in 2017, FDA delays, opioids globally, Indiana flu

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Dec. 29, 2017.

Dec. 28 news: 2018 health funding, air pollution mortality, video gaming, Mississippi mental health

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017.