Pam Aaltonen and Judith Monroe

Douglas Crutchfield and Georges Benjamin

Umair Shah at lectern

Joyce Gaufin and Allison Casola

Gail Bellamy presenting giant check to Turning Points for Children representative

10 people displaying awards certificates

From top: APHA President Pam Aaltonen presents the APHA Presidential Citation to Judith Monroe; APHA Executive Director Georges Benjamin with Sedgwick Memorial Medal for Distinguished Service in Public Health winner Douglas Scutchfield; Umair Shah, executive director of Harris County Public Health in Houston, Texas, speaks after receiving the Milton and Ruth Roemer Prize for Creative Local Public Health Work; Student Assembly Chair Allison Casola presents the Lyndon Haviland Public Health Mentoring Award to Joyce Gaufin; Awards Committee Chair Gail Bellamy with Help Us Help Them recipient Turning Points for Children; and APHA Affiliates and Sections being acknowledged for some notable anniversaries. Read about all the 2019 APHA award winners. (Photos by Jim Ezell, courtesy EZ Event Photograhy)