Posts tagged "CDC"

March 23 news: Spending bill, south sudan, opioid funds, e-cigarettes, CDC director

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, March 23, 2018.

March 22 news: New CDC Director, gun violence research, Congressional spending deal, MMR vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 22, 2018.

March 19 news: CDC director, HIV fight, children smoking, Brazil yellow fever

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, March 19, 2018.
CDC Acting Director Anne Schuchat on the state of public health

CDC Acting Director Anne Schuchat on the state of public health

Public Health Newswire interviewed CDC Acting Director Anne Schuchat, MD, on the state of public health and the agency’s plans for 2018.

Feb. 26 news: Child obesity rises, measles in NY, CDC lab funding, teen depression screening

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, February 26, 2018.

Feb. 20 news: CDC gun research, measles in Europe, HPV vaccine, flu plateau, child deaths

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018.

Feb. 16 news: HHS backs CDC gun violence research, flu vaccine effectiveness, Legionnaries’ in Illinois

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Feb. 16, 2018.

Feb. 12 news: President’s budget, prevention fund cuts, flu season, opioid harm reduction, herpes decline

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Feb. 12, 2018.

Feb. 9 news: Life expectancy drop, spending deal, flu preparedness, Chile food regulations

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Feb. 9, 2018.

Feb. 2 news: CDC outbreak cuts, flu shot, dengue vaccine, formula recall

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, February 2, 2018.

Feb. 1 news: Big pharma flu shot, India health care, Cape Town drought, CDC director

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018.

Jan. 31 news: CDC director resigns, State of the Union, WV opioid crisis, smoking

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, January 31, 2018.