Posts tagged "opioid"
Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Public Health Newswire interviewed CDC Director Robert Redfield, MD, on the state of public health and the agency’s plans for 2019.

March 5 news: Vaccination campaign, health new deal, causes of death, opioid dilemma, vaccine research

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, March 5, 2019.

Feb. 26 news: Anti-vaxxers, Ebola tracking, jail health care, opioids in Gaza, Ebola expert

Check out today’s public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019.

Jan. 18 news: Opioid birth defects, EPA nominee, FDA shutdown, maternal deaths, WHO probe

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 18, 2019.

Jan. 15 news: Causes of death, Ebola, shutdown, FDA inspections, birth control mandate

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019.

Jan. 9 news: FDA shutdown, cancer income gap, new Ebola-like virus, opioids in PR, health care marketing

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019.

Jan. 3 news: Sugar substitutes, Ebola, Facebook suicide screening, drug czar, virus

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019.

Jan. 2 news: Top 2019 health stories, opioid data, Mediterranean diet, fluoride, addiction

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019.

Dec. 21 news: Juul and big tobacco, carfentanil, government shutdown, FDA teething warning, average weight

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 21, 2018.

Dec. 14 news: E. coli, heart attack risk, birth control coverage, alcohol tax, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Dec. 14.

Dec. 13 news: Infant mortality, air pollution, farm bill, fentanyl deaths, obesity and cancer

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 13.

Dec. 10 news: Breast cancer screening, cookie dough, measles in NJ, exercise and aging, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, December 10.