Posts tagged "opioid"

Jan. 3 news: Sugar substitutes, Ebola, Facebook suicide screening, drug czar, virus

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019.

Jan. 2 news: Top 2019 health stories, opioid data, Mediterranean diet, fluoride, addiction

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2019.

Dec. 21 news: Juul and big tobacco, carfentanil, government shutdown, FDA teething warning, average weight

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 21, 2018.

Dec. 14 news: E. coli, heart attack risk, birth control coverage, alcohol tax, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Dec. 14.

Dec. 13 news: Infant mortality, air pollution, farm bill, fentanyl deaths, obesity and cancer

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 13.

Dec. 10 news: Breast cancer screening, cookie dough, measles in NJ, exercise and aging, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, December 10.

Dec. 6 news: Vaccines during pregnancy, gun violence, weight training, prescription heroin, HIV research

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018.

Nov. 5 news: STD treatment, skin cancer deaths, opioid approval, Syrian aid, open-access research

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Nov. 5, 2018.

Oct. 29 news: Ebola, allergy epidemic, opioid response, nutrition research, adenovirus

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Oct. 29, 2018.

Oct. 26 news: Flu season, ACA approval, India air pollution, measles, opioids in Massachusetts

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Oct. 26, 2018.

Oct. 25 news: Surgeons General, flu medication, asthma ER visits, hepatitis A vaccine shortage, rural health

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018.

Oct. 23 news: Overdose decline, microplastics, exercise, antibiotic overuse, acute flaccid myelitis

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018.