Posts tagged "opioid"

August 9 news: Opioid death rates, global war on smoking, colorectal cancer screening

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, August 9, 2017.

April 7 news: FDA approves at-home genetic testing, World Health Day, opioid epidemic

Check out today's public health news for Friday, April 7, 2017.

March 2 news: Diet and breast cancer link, birth control failure rates drop, opioid crisis in Maryland

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, March 2, 2017.

Feb. 28 news: WHO on drug-resistant bacteria, gun violence, dentists’ use of opioids

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017.
APHA Storify: Surgeon General reports addiction is chronic illness, not moral failing

APHA Storify: Surgeon General reports addiction is chronic illness, not moral failing

The surgeon general has released the office's first report on addiction in response to the rising opioid epidemic. Learn more and join in ending this crisis.

Oct. 6 news: Paralysis in children, life expectancy, DEA cuts opioid production

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016.

Sept. 13 news: Soccer injuries, Connecticut battles opioids, mental health care at schools

Check out the latest public health news on Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2016.

July 14 news: Obesity, Zika threat grows, Obama to sign opioid addiction bill

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, July 14, 2016.

May 12 news: WHO on pollution, opioid legislation, abortion rates worldwide

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, May 12, 2016.

March 29 news: Obama addresses opioids, HHS on Medicaid expansion, air pollution risks

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, March 29, 2016.

March 23 news: Emergency responders, opioid warning labels, contraception coverage

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, March 23, 2016.

Jan. 28 news: HPV vaccine, Congress on opioid epidemic, skin cancer risks

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016.