Posts tagged "Affordable Care Act"

April 12 news: E. Coli outbreak, naloxone price, maternal health, polio eradication, ACA

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, April 12, 2018.

April 5 news: Surgeon General naloxone advisory, FDA opioids, environment and segregation, ACA, NPHW

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, April 5, 2018.

April 4 news: Antibiotic resistance, kratom recall, vaccine uptake, Puerto Rico mental health

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, April 4, 2018.

Jan. 31 news: CDC director resigns, State of the Union, WV opioid crisis, smoking

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, January 31, 2018.

Jan. 16 news: Flu season stretching hospitals thin, uninsured rate rising, measles in O’Hare

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018.

Dec. 22 news: Opioids and hepatitis C, cholera in Yemen, ACA signups

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 22, 2017.

Dec. 20 news: Tax plan and health, EPA delays hazardous chemical ban, racism and preterm birth

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2017.

Dec. 15 news: ACA sign ups, opioid funding, Zika toddlers, teen drug use

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 15, 2017.
Federal ACA reform turmoil stifles state Medicaid planning

Federal ACA reform turmoil stifles state Medicaid planning

A new survey of state Medicaid directors reveals the planning challenges they face while future funding remains uncertain.

Dec. 4 news: Tax bill’s huge health impact, CHIP in jeopardy, flu season, dengue vaccine pulled in Philippines

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Dec. 4, 2017.

Dec. 1 news: Tax bill and health, World AIDS Day, ACA individual mandate, psychiatric health crisis

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Dec. 1, 2017.

Nov. 27 news: CHIP funding running out, ACA enrollment up, new HIV guidelines, Tokyo smokers

Check out today's public health news for Monday, Nov. 27, 2017.