Posts tagged "climate change"

March 26 news: Tips from former smokers, Indiana HIV outbreak, EPA and the Supreme Court

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, March 26, 2015.

March 20 news: Sobriety tests in cars, global climate deal, malaria research

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, March 20, 2015.

March 5 news: Liberia’s last Ebola patient, U.S. heroin overdoses, FDA’s flu vaccine

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, March 5, 2015.

Feb. 19 news: AIDS vaccine progress, swine flu in India, climate change

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015.

Dec. 24 news: Bourbon virus, Christmas in Liberia, dengue and climate change

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014.

Dec. 5 news: Mental health treatment, Antarctic glacier melting, U.S. birthrates decline

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Dec. 5, 2014.

Oct. 7 news: Ebola airport screening, Medicare sign up, Alzheimer’s disease discovery

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014.

Sept. 24 news: Obama on climate change, sugary drinks, alcohol and exercise

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2014.

APHA supports Senate bill addressing climate change health impacts

APHA applauds a new bill introduced to the Senate that would better prepare the public against the health effects of climate change.

Sept. 23 news: Tattoos and skin cancer, preventing heart attacks, e-cigarrettes to quit smoking

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014.

Aug. 26 news: WHO and e-cigarettes, late school start for teens, climate change and health care savings

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, August 26, 2014.

July 29 news: White House on climate change, Ebola, surgeon general on tanning

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, July 29, 2014.