Posts tagged "flu"

March 3 news: Flu patch, kids’ tooth decay, soccer brain injuries

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, March 3, 2014.

Feb. 19 news: Hot pocket recall, doctor rating sites, e-cigarettes and kids

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014.

Feb. 10 news: Caffeine use among kids, flu deaths on the rise, exercise after 50

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, Feb. 10, 2014.

Feb. 5 news: CVS to stop selling cigarettes, avian flu in China, fewer children dying in car crashes

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014.

Jan. 27 news: Youth hospitalizations from gun injuries, ex-Marlboro man dies, flu research

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, Jan. 27, 2014.

Jan. 3 news: Medicaid and the ER, California flu, high school sports

Check out the latest public health news for Friday, January 3, 2014.

Dec. 23 news: NYC e-cigarette ban, HPV vaccine recall, Texas flu

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, Dec. 23, 2013.

Dec. 16 news: Raw milk risks, Georgia flu, international smoking laws

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, Dec. 16, 2013.

Dec. 4 news: Flu forecaster, ecstasy use rises, exercise for dementia

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013.

Oct. 14 news: BPA and miscarriages, New York smoking ban, health research and shutdown

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, Oct. 14, 2013.

Aug. 23 news: Minn. swine flu watch, Mass. medical marijuana, quit smoking before surgery

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, August 23, 2013.

March 7 news: Medical marijuana, Twitter tracking, community center cuts

Medical marijuana dispensary expands to Massachusetts; epidemiologists use Twitter to track flu and other public health epidemics; and sequester cuts expected to affect community health centers. Read these and more public health news stories for March 7, 2013