Posts tagged "gun violence"

Jan. 29 news: Measles outbreak, screen time, handguns in homes, vaping, pandemic

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019.

Dec. 20 news: Surgeon General e-cigarette advisory, ACA, state health ranking, child gun violence, food stamp work rules

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Dec. 20.

Dec. 17 news: ACA ruling, teen health, gun deaths, hepatitis A in KY, AFM and public health investment

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Dec. 17.

Dec. 11 news: Screen time, gun violence, mental health strike, climate efforts, malaria

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, December 11.

Dec. 6 news: Vaccines during pregnancy, gun violence, weight training, prescription heroin, HIV research

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, Dec. 6, 2018.

Nov. 30 news: Life expectancy decline, meth and pregnancy, blight and gun violence prevention, child health insurance, tick diseases

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, Nov. 30, 2018.

Nov. 26 news: Violence against women, hepatitis A, medical device harms, gun business, antimicrobial resistance

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Nov. 26, 2018.

Nov. 20 news: Gun violence, prenatal air pollution, workplace bullying, loneliness, acute flaccid myelitis

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018.

Oct. 30 news: Pandemic flu, gun hospitalizations, cold weather and heart attacks, vaccine billboards, rural hospitals

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2018.
Hot topics at APHA 2018

Hot topics at APHA 2018

Check out these popular themes at this year’s meeting and which sessions to attend to learn more.

Sept. 13 news: Cholera in Zimbabwe, opioid bill, obesity rate, Arkansas Medicaid, hurricane Maria

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018.

August 29 news: STDs at record high, romaine contamination, gun deaths, pollution harms, maternal depression, bots and vaccines

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, August 29, 2018.