Posts tagged "HIV"

July 29 news: Teen vaping, climate change, brain injury, Title X, HIV prevention drugs

Check out today’s public health news from Monday, July 29, 2019.

July 24 news: Medicaid, 9/11, drug pricing, HIV and abortion

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, July 24, 2019.

July 19 news: Heat wave, PrEP access, medical mistakes, Juul medical director, Philly sugary snacks

Check out today’s public health news for Friday, July 19, 2019.

July 11 news: Ebola, kidney disease, drug transparency, HIV, diabetes

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, July 11, 2019.

June 14 news: Suicide and overdose deaths, HIV in NYC, disability and medicine, drug resistance, Colorado vaccination

Check out today's public health news for Friday, June 14, 2019.

June 11 news: HIV in Pakistan, health care for undocumented immigrants, tobacco ban, legalization of sex work, stem cells, JUUL research

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, June 11, 2019.

May 30 news: Processed foods, diabetes rates, counting steps, HIV in Pakistan, microbes and health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, May 30, 2019.

May 28 news: Burnout, HIV research, teens and opioids, time outside, rat lungworm disease

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, May 28, 2019.

May 10 news: HIV prevention, Juul campaign, #WithoutMom, measles outbreak, pesticide ban

Check out today's public health news for Friday, May 10, 2019.

April 18 news: Food-borne illness, Ebola survivors, vaccine laws, HIV injection, high-deductible plans

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, April 18, 2019

April 9 news: Balanced diet, pollution and developmental delays, HHS HIV plan, measles, cholera in Yemen

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, April 9, 2019.
Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Public Health Newswire interviewed CDC Director Robert Redfield, MD, on the state of public health and the agency’s plans for 2019.