Posts tagged "HIV"

April 18 news: Food-borne illness, Ebola survivors, vaccine laws, HIV injection, high-deductible plans

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, April 18, 2019

April 9 news: Balanced diet, pollution and developmental delays, HHS HIV plan, measles, cholera in Yemen

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, April 9, 2019.
Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Q&A with CDC Director Robert Redfield on the state of public health

Public Health Newswire interviewed CDC Director Robert Redfield, MD, on the state of public health and the agency’s plans for 2019.

March 29 news: Measles in NY, mosquitoes and climate change, HIV in San Francisco, EPA pollution science, Ebola misinformation

Check out today's public health news for Friday, March 29, 2019.

March 28 news: FDA mammography, air pollution, edibles and ER, antibiotic resistance, HIV exposures

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, March 28, 2019

March 27 news: Unvaccinated ban, PrEP profit, ACA, texting and driving, Lassa fever outbreak

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, March 27, 2019.

March 19 news: HIV in the south, flooding in Nebraska, preventing peanut allergies, new HIV infections, colon cancer

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, March 19, 2019.

Mar. 14 news: FDA vaping policy, Kentucky hepatitis A, LAX measles, PrEP in the deep south, democracy and public health

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Mar. 14, 2019

Mar. 13 news: Trump HIV budget, adolescent health declining, measles outbreak, flu season, hepatitis

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2019.

Mar. 6 news: HIV treatment, mumps in Texas, staph, benefits of vaccines, sodium recommendations

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, March 6, 2019.

Feb. 28. news: HIV progress stalled, prenatal vitamins, Facebook anti-vaxxers, Bill Jenkins, antibiotics

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019

Feb 8 news: Measles outbreak, rats in LA, HIV plan, PrEP and women, breast implants and cancer

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Feb. 8, 2019.