Posts tagged "infectious disease"

April 12 news: E. Coli outbreak, naloxone price, maternal health, polio eradication, ACA

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, April 12, 2018.

April 10 news: Gun violence research funding, salmonella probe, allergic reactions, synthetic pot

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, April 10, 2018.

April 9 news: Pakistan polio vaccination, shingles vaccine, heart and exercise prevention, World Health Day

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, April 9, 2018.

March 28 news: Infectious disease decline, FDA tobacco lawsuit, Dickey amendment, flu season

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, March 28, 2018.

March 22 news: New CDC Director, gun violence research, Congressional spending deal, MMR vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 22, 2018.

March 19 news: CDC director, HIV fight, children smoking, Brazil yellow fever

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, March 19, 2018.

March 8 news: Mumps exposure, Hepatitis A in KY, big tobacco targets vulnerable, wildfire air quality

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 8, 2018.

March 6 news: Yellow fever, FL gun control, HHS civil rights office, HPV oral cancer

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, March 6, 2018.

March 2 news: Azar’s opioid push, obesity paradox, surgery center safety, health job growth

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, March 2, 2018.

Feb. 28 news: New opioid funding, elbow sneezing, smoking and pregnancy, Lassa fever in Nigeria

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018.

Feb. 26 news: Child obesity rises, measles in NY, CDC lab funding, teen depression screening

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, February 26, 2018.

Feb. 20 news: CDC gun research, measles in Europe, HPV vaccine, flu plateau, child deaths

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2018.