Posts tagged "Medicaid"

Oct. 9 news: U.S. life expectancy, polio in Pakistan, students’ mental health

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014.

Aug. 12 news: Medicaid growth, retired generals and school lunches, doctors asking about guns

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, August 12, 2014.

May 28 news: MERS virus in Iran, mobility in elders, reversing heroin overdoses

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, May 28, 2014.

May 12 news: U.S. cervical cancer rates, WHO on alcohol, health centers and Medicaid

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, May 12, 2014

April 14 news: Price of obesity, Beijing pollution, Medicaid expansion

Check out the latest in public health news for Monday, April 14, 2014.

March 12 news: Obamacare enrollment, Medicaid, obesity in the U.S.

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, March 12, 2014.

Jan. 9 news: Smoking in China, slowing health costs, kids and dental insurance

Check out the latest in public health news for Jan. 9, 2014.

Jan. 3 news: Medicaid and the ER, California flu, high school sports

Check out the latest public health news for Friday, January 3, 2014.
Affordable Care Act gains momentum in 2014

Affordable Care Act gains momentum in 2014

Jan. 1, 2014, marked one of the busiest days in the Affordable Care Act’s three-and-a-half year history.

Dec. 20 news: Fighting salmonella, tuberculosis exposure, Wisconsin Medicaid

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, Dec. 20, 2013.

Sept. 9 news: CDC anti-smoking success, Medicaid expansion gap, mammograms for young women

Check out the latest public health news for Monday, September 9, 2013.

Sept. 6 news: Teens using e-cigarettes, synthetic marijuana illnesses, teen birth rates

Check out the latest public health news for Friday, Sept. 6, 2013.