Posts tagged "mental health"

July 19 news: House passes mental health bill, fracking, preventing strokes

Check out today's public health news on Tuesday, July 19, 2016.

July 13 news: organizations against child violence, cycling, cavity prevention in children

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, July 13, 2016.

April 28 news: Mumps at Harvard, concussion effects, Tennessee mental health care law

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, April 28, 2016.

March 17 news: Opiate prescription guidelines, quitting smoking, refugee mental health

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, March 17, 2016.

May 1 news: Dog infects humans with plague, bird flu, new mental health resource

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, May 1, 2015.

April 30 news: Eliminating rubella, state of the air, bullying and mental health

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 30, 2015.

Jan. 6 news: Nationwide flu, Ebola stories app, early intervention and schizophrenia

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2014.

Dec. 24 news: Bourbon virus, Christmas in Liberia, dengue and climate change

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014.

Dec. 12 news: House passes spending bill, transgender insurance coverage, mental health in Newtown, Conn.

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, Dec. 12, 2014.

Dec. 5 news: Mental health treatment, Antarctic glacier melting, U.S. birthrates decline

Check out today's public health news on Friday, Dec. 5, 2014.

ICYMI: AJPH public health research roundup

In case you missed it, check out the American Journal of Public Health's latest research as studies investigate sugary drinks, 'stop and frisk' policing and social media's food promotion.

Oct. 17 news: Obama addresses Ebola, aggressive policing and mental health, energy drink risks

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, Oct. 17, 2014.