Posts tagged "mental health"

April 9 news: Medicare data, mental health notes, NPHW Twitter chat

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, April 9, 2014.

The month in review: Public health research roundup

Taking on topics from obesity, to caffeine, to mental health, public health studies can help inform the decisions we make everyday when it comes to our health. Read on for some of the latest highlights in this research roundup.

Jan. 16 news: Heavy drinking in middle age, FDA warning, mental health in Connecticut

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014.

Dec. 11 news: NYC flu vaccines, creative exercise, mental health services after Newtown

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013.

Nov. 21 news: Great American Smokeout, nuts for health, mental health

Check out the latest public health news for Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013.

Oct. 23 news: Flu shots and cardiovascular health, jellyfish stings, Mass. mental health forum

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2013.

Oct . 11 news: Salmonella-linked plants stay open, California health care success, social media suicide monitoring

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, October 11, 2013.

Oct. 2 news: Affordable Care Act introduction, mental health in colleges, leisure exercise

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2013.

Sept. 30 news: Federal shutdown, school lunch program, prescriptions for mental illness

Check out the latest in health news for Monday, September 30, 2013.

Aug. 8 news: Nevada mental health funding, controversial bird flu research, heroin in small towns

Check out the latest public health news for Thursday, August 8, 2013.

July 26 news: Mental health cuts, Medicare stars, Mers virus

Check out the latest in public health news for Friday, July 26, 2013.

May 6 news: Valley fever in Calif., young athletes and concussions, improving your toddler’s diet

Find out what's going on in public health today, Monday, May 6, 2013.