Posts tagged "opioid"

September 11 news: Post-Irma health concerns, e-cigarette nicotine and heart health, seven days of heroin

Check out today's public health news on Monday, September 11, 2017.

Sept. 8 news: New CDC opioid funding, mosquitos in new regions, Harvey mosquito risks, Florida prepares for Irma

Check out today's public health news on Friday, September 8, 2017.

August 30 news: Houston’s polluted floodwaters, Harvey health dangers, study on fats and carbs, Sessions on drug overdoses

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, August 30, 2017.

August 14 news: Stronger Medicaid, vaccinating California’s kindergartners, rural childbirth crisis, plague in Arizona

Check out today's public health news on Monday, August 14, 2017.

August 9 news: Opioid death rates, global war on smoking, colorectal cancer screening

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, August 9, 2017.

April 7 news: FDA approves at-home genetic testing, World Health Day, opioid epidemic

Check out today's public health news for Friday, April 7, 2017.

March 2 news: Diet and breast cancer link, birth control failure rates drop, opioid crisis in Maryland

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, March 2, 2017.

Feb. 28 news: WHO on drug-resistant bacteria, gun violence, dentists’ use of opioids

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2017.
APHA Storify: Surgeon General reports addiction is chronic illness, not moral failing

APHA Storify: Surgeon General reports addiction is chronic illness, not moral failing

The surgeon general has released the office's first report on addiction in response to the rising opioid epidemic. Learn more and join in ending this crisis.

Oct. 6 news: Paralysis in children, life expectancy, DEA cuts opioid production

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016.

Sept. 13 news: Soccer injuries, Connecticut battles opioids, mental health care at schools

Check out the latest public health news on Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2016.

July 14 news: Obesity, Zika threat grows, Obama to sign opioid addiction bill

Check out today's public health news on Thursday, July 14, 2016.