Posts tagged "smoking"

April 17 news: Emergency preparedness, dangerous air, age and alcohol, light smoking risks, ulcer epidemic

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, April 17, 2018.

April 2 news: National Public Health Week, vaping in schools, folic acid and autism, blood pressure and miscarriage, NIH alcohol funding

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, April 2, 2018.

March 30 news: AIDS and CDC, FDA nutrition guidelines, smoking, opioid crisis

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, March 30, 2018.

March 20 news: Heart health gap, Lassa fever, gun violence, Supreme Court abortion, low-nicotine cigarettes

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, March 20, 2018.

March 19 news: CDC director, HIV fight, children smoking, Brazil yellow fever

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, March 19, 2018.

March 16 news: FDA nicotine, painkiller shortage, Australia gun policy, sick days

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, March 16, 2018.

March 13 news: Antismoking violence, lead exposure, great recession, gun violence research

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, March 13, 2018.

March 1 news: White House opioid summit, CDC gun research, flu deaths, Sabin’s vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 1, 2018.

Feb. 28 news: New opioid funding, elbow sneezing, smoking and pregnancy, Lassa fever in Nigeria

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018.

Feb. 27 news: gun violence data, EPA program shuttered, 2019 flu vaccine, global smoking

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, Feb. 27, 2018.

Feb. 21 news: Health care is a right in Oregon, vaccine crackdown, kratom salmonella, NY smoking decline

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018.

Feb. 1 news: Big pharma flu shot, India health care, Cape Town drought, CDC director

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018.