Posts tagged "STDs"

Nov. 5 news: STD treatment, skin cancer deaths, opioid approval, Syrian aid, open-access research

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Nov. 5, 2018.

Sept. 27 news: Flu deaths, screen time, syphilis, Europe drinking, Juul flavors

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018.

September 26 news: Congenital syphilis, suicide in India, HIV transmission, corporate sponsorship, shingles vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, September 26, 2018.

Sept. 10 news: Hurricane Florence, STD surge, measles exposure, opioid bill, virus sharing

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, Sept. 10, 2018.

Sept. 5 news: Romania measles, concussion guidelines, lack of exercise, flu vaccine, STD rates

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018.

August 29 news: STDs at record high, romaine contamination, gun deaths, pollution harms, maternal depression, bots and vaccines

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, August 29, 2018.

May 16 news: Ebola vaccine, flavored e-cigarette ban, suicide in children, STDs in California

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, May 16, 2018.

May 7 news: DeSalvo nominated for HHS post, paid sick leave, chlamydia outbreak

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, May 7, 2015.

April 2 news: U.S. drug use, exercise and vitamin D, Medicaid payments

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 2, 2015.

Dec. 17 news: Surgeon general’s role, CDC’s STD report, menu labeling for alcohol

Check out the latest in public health news for Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014.

Innovative health marketing to teens pays off in Nebraska, Philadelphia

What do teens in carrot costumes, surprise fruit kabobs in class and mysterious hallway stickers have in common? They are all part of an innovative Nebraska campaign that encourages physical activity and fruit and vegetable consumption in high school students.