Posts tagged "suicide"

June 20 news: Domestic violence, Title X, opioid guidelines, suicide, Sept. 11 health

Check out today's public health news for Thursday, June 20, 2019.

June 19 news: Suicide, abortion, vaccination exemptions, obesity, and health insurance

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, June 19, 2019.

June 14 news: Suicide and overdose deaths, HIV in NYC, disability and medicine, drug resistance, Colorado vaccination

Check out today's public health news for Friday, June 14, 2019.

May 2 news: Cyclone Fani, dengue vaccine, mental health treatment, teen suicide, antibiotic resistance

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, May 2, 2019.

May 1 news: Meth surge, teen poisoning, sleep drug warning, e-cigarette approval, breastfeeding and obesity

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, May 1, 2019.

April 10 news: NYC measles emergency, Epstein-Barr vaccine, gun laws, senior suicide, telephone CPR

Check out today’s public health news for Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Jan. 16 news: Ebola, tribal health and shutdown, adolescent suicide, opioid misinformation, soda in China

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019.

Jan. 3 news: Sugar substitutes, Ebola, Facebook suicide screening, drug czar, virus

Check out today’s public health news for Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019.

Nov. 20 news: Gun violence, prenatal air pollution, workplace bullying, loneliness, acute flaccid myelitis

Check out today's public health news for Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018.

September 26 news: Congenital syphilis, suicide in India, HIV transmission, corporate sponsorship, shingles vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, September 26, 2018.

Public health steps up to curb rising suicide rates

Public health leaders are looking to resources to better prepare workers and communities in light of research showing growing suicide rates. Learn more in this report from The Nation's Health.

August 15 news: Overdose deaths, measles outbreak, brain injury and suicide, opioid insurance coverage, tech and public health

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, August 15, 2018.