Posts tagged "tobacco"
Q&A with Truth Initiative CEO and president Robin Koval: Opioid education and prevention campaign

Q&A with Truth Initiative CEO and president Robin Koval: Opioid education and prevention campaign

Public Health Newswire spoke with APHA member Robin Koval, CEO and president of the Truth Initiative to discuss their new opioid campaign and the role of public health in reducing the epidemic.

June 29 news: Keeping your doctor, food poisoning, tobacco packaging, black lung, hepatitis A

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, June 29, 2018.

June 1 news: Black men’s HIV risk, youth death rate, global tobacco use, mock pandemic

Check out today’s public health news on Friday, June 1, 2018.

May 3 news: E. coli outbreak turns deadly, Commonwealth report, Title X funding, tobacco watchdog

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, May 3, 2018.

March 28 news: Infectious disease decline, FDA tobacco lawsuit, Dickey amendment, flu season

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, March 28, 2018.

March 13 news: Antismoking violence, lead exposure, great recession, gun violence research

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, March 13, 2018.

March 8 news: Mumps exposure, Hepatitis A in KY, big tobacco targets vulnerable, wildfire air quality

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 8, 2018.

March 5 news: Flu easing, vaping dangers, children harmed by opioids, back seat seatbelt safety

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, March 5, 2018.

Feb. 15 news: Gun violence, teen vaping, flu tracker, Olympic norovirus

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Feb. 15, 2018.

Feb. 1 news: Big pharma flu shot, India health care, Cape Town drought, CDC director

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018.

Jan. 31 news: CDC director resigns, State of the Union, WV opioid crisis, smoking

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, January 31, 2018.

Jan. 29 news: State of the Union, Foundation for a Smoke Free World opposed, 1918 flu, Medicaid

Check out today’s public health news on Monday, January 29, 2018.