Posts tagged "vaccination"

April 4 news: Antibiotic resistance, kratom recall, vaccine uptake, Puerto Rico mental health

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, April 4, 2018.

March 27 news: Vaccination among autistic children, hepatitis C testing, e-cigarettes and quitting, end TB

Check out today’s public health news on Tuesday, March 27, 2018.

March 7 news: AJPH gun research open-access, opioid crisis accelerates, child vaccines, HIV prevention drug disparities

Check out today’s public health news on Wednesday, March 7, 2018.

March 1 news: White House opioid summit, CDC gun research, flu deaths, Sabin’s vaccine

Check out today’s public health news on Thursday, March 1, 2018.

Jan. 17 news: EPA chemical review, junk food tax, opioid disposal, California vaccinations

Check out today's public health news for Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018.

Jan. 12 news: Flu hits thousands, hepatitis A outbreak, CHIP funds, vaccine makers

Check out today's public health news for Friday, Jan. 12, 2018.

Sept. 6 news: Surgeon General sworn in, Sen. Patty Murray’s common ground on health care, Hurricane Irma

Check out today's public health news on Wednesday, September 6, 2017.

August 14 news: Stronger Medicaid, vaccinating California’s kindergartners, rural childbirth crisis, plague in Arizona

Check out today's public health news on Monday, August 14, 2017.

Florida health workers using mapping tool to identify children, teens potentially at risk during disease outbreaks

Florida health officials have a new tool to help alert a particularly at-risk population about disease risks.

April 9 news: California vax bill, teen long-term birth control, Shelby County NPHW

Check out the latest in public health news for Thursday, April 9, 2015.

March 17 news: ACA health coverage, unhygienic hospitals, Blue Bell listeria

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, March 17, 2015.

Feb. 10 news: HPV vaccinations, Calif. measles parties, Instagram and doctors

Check out the latest in public health news for Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2015.